## SELF REGULATION SELECT COMMISSION

Venue: Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham. Date: Thursday, 31st May, 2012

Time: 3.30 p.m.

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. To determine if the following matters are to be considered under the categories suggested in accordance with the Local Government Act 1972.
- 3. To determine any item which the Chairman is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.
- 4. Communications.
- 5. Declarations of Interest.
- 6. Questions from Members of the Public and the Press.

## For Decision:-

- Minutes of the previous meeting held on 19th April, 2011 (herewith). (Pages 1 6)
- 8. Self Regulation Select Commission 2012/13 work programme (report herewith). (Pages 7 12)
- Scrutiny Review: district heating schemes update (report herewith). (Pages 13 18)
- 10. Date and Time of Next Meeting -
  - Thursday 12<sup>th</sup> July, 2012, to start at 3.30 pm in the Rotherham Town Hall.

Members of the Self-Regulation Select Commission:-Councillor Currie (Chairman) Councillor J. Hamilton (Vice-Chairman) Councillors Atkin, Beck, Beaumont, Donaldson, Ellis, Godfrey, Mannion, Pickering, Sharman, Tweed and Watson.